these five words will change your life!

5 words that will change

[The Burden of A Calling]

Several months ago I sat across from Pastor Rod as he asked this question, “What are you doing right now that requires faith?”

The truth is, I was living within my means and inside a comfort zone that I never wanted to leave. Never! I didn’t say that of course.

A few months later, I was at Pastor Dave’s office while we discussed a range of topics. One of those topics inevitably was about where I am supposed to be in my life. I’ve been curious about this for a long, long time. I still remember what he said, “There is a difference between a burden and a calling.”

I like my comfort zone. I like the freedom I have right now but in my heart and mind, I know its only temporary.

I would say the number one reason I don’t want things to change in my life is that I’ve never had to step outside of my comfort zone on my own. I’ve put my foot outside the circle before. Yet, I’ve had the comfort of others who were around me and I knew I could fall back.

But then I remember somethings that I have written and I knew they were directed towards me; I simply wasn’t ready to take them all in.

I recall when I first left my first church, Abundant Life, I prayed two things.

1. If God is calling me to do something specific, I want him to take everything away from me so I know it can only be accomplished through him.

2. I asked God to never, ever ask me to leave the New England area all by myself.

These Five Words Will Change Your Life…

“I am with you always.”

– Jesus

[Next Steps]

So, dear readers, here’s what is going on in my life.

Over the past several weeks God has been speaking to my heart and bringing an awareness to my mind and placing things in such a way that I am finding it is only God who can do these things.

Here’s a huge announcement…

I am moving to Texas!

I am moving to begin a Community Group and launch a Church.

No, I can’t begin to believe those words myself. I still struggle to see God calling me, using me and somehow figuring out everything that needs to be accomplished but I suppose that is why he is God.

I am in the initial phases right now of saving money and preparing to move away. I am nervous and excited, terrified and calm.

[Get Involved]

Moving away and driving across the country to a place I have never been to makes you stand on your toes. So this is where YOU come in.

Here’s how you can help.

1. Pray.

If that is all you can do, that is more than enough!

2. Donate to my “Go Fund Me” campaign which I set up. All the proceeds will contribute to both the moving expenses I will have as well as the initial church planting expenses.

God bless,

Mike.

http://www.gofundme.com/f3ayfo

Leave a Reply

