do you echo?

Romans 10:13-15 “For everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved. But how can they call on him to save them unless they believe in him? And how can they believe in him if they have never heard about him? And how can they hear about him unless someone tells them? And how will anyone go and tell them without being sent? That is why the Scriptures say, “How beautiful are the feet of messengers who bring good news!”

Francis Chan wrote, “Do you know that nothing you do in this life will ever matter, unless it is about loving God and loving the people he has made?”

Our lives echo something or someone. For most of us, we desire to do something, to make an impact, and to be remembered. Most of us want to leave a legacy. That’s been my dream since I was young, to do something radical so I would be remembered.

When I was going through college, I was thinking about what I was hoping for with my life when I came across the verse I shared above (Romans 10:13-15). That’s when I knew I wanted nothing more than to echo Christ with my life. I want to echo his love, his grace and share his story by allowing him to live his life in me and through me.

I desire to echo Christ with the words I say and share his truth.

I desire to echo Christ with my thoughts and think upon things that are pure.

I desire to echo Christ with my actions and live a life worthy of the calling he has given.

Leave a comment